cobratheater.cobra

MY FOAM IS MY CASTLE

In foam an infinite amount of bubbles come together in a complicated mass of air and soap. Introduce a neat amount of dirt and the whole fragile structure becomes unstable: the molecules align themselves to the intruder in a new way, in nanoseconds the bubbles burst, larger spaces are made which enclose lipophile and hydrophile elements from the surroundings in an abrupt realignment. A collective of many individuals paradoxically makes a larger but hermetically sealed composite.

cobratheater.cobra transfers dirt-caused chemical process into a new practice for collectives: the boiler house becomes a dirt room, soap laboratory and birth place of the DIRTYSECRETCHOIR with a neighbourly foam party!

cobratheater.cobra is a German-wide, self governing network of more than 40 artists from performing and visual arts. The network grows through the principle of infection – and works in ever changing combinations on the aesthetic and interdisciplinary configurations of theatre processes and collectives.

Friday, 3 July 2015 7 pm — open house

Residency: 21 June till 3 July 2015

cobratheater.cobra

MY FOAM IS MY CASTLE

Im Schaum finden sich unendlich viele Blasen zu einer unüberschaubaren Masse aus Luft und Lauge zusammen. Fügt man dem reinlichen Gemenge Dreck hinzu, gerät das fragile Gebilde aus dem Gleichgewicht: die Moleküle richten sich am Eindringling neu aus, in Nanosekunden zerplatzen die Blasen, bilden größere Räume, die sich in der schlagartigen Neuanordnung lipophiler und hydrophiler Bestandteile von der Umgebung abschließen. Paradoxerweise wird aus einer Gemeinschaft von vielen Einzelnen ein größerer, aber hermetisch abgeriegelter Verbund.

cobratheater.cobra überträgt diesen von Schmutzpartikeln ausgelösten, chemischen Prozess in eine neue Praxis für Gemeinschaft: das Heizhaus wird zum Dirtroom, Laugenlabor und Geburtsort des DIRTYSECRETCHOIR mit nachbarschaftlicher Schaumparty!

cobratheater.cobra ist ein deutschlandweites, selbstverwaltetes Netzwerk mit mehr als 40 Künstlerinnen der darstellenden und der bildenden Kunst. Nach dem Prinzip der Ansteckung wächst das Netzwerk weiter – und arbeitet so in immer neuen Zusammenhängen und Konstellationen an einer ästhetischen und interdisziplinären Gestaltung von Theaterprozessen und Gemeinschaften.

Freitag, 3. Juli 2015 19:00 Uhr — OPEN HOUSE

Residenz: 21. Juni bis 3. Juli 2015